Why did the chicken cross the road? 

Because it had to get to the other side. 

Created by Dall-E

Hahahaha! I love it! I am sure we have heard this joke several times through our lives. I heard it again yesterday. From an 8 year old to his mother. He told her the joke and ran across the road and screamed “I am a chicken ma, a chicken…. Pak pak pakah”!!!

He laughed, laughed so hard. I loved the look on his face! I could not stop smiling thinking about this incident. But, it would also give me jitters thinking that he was crossing a busy road. What if, something were to happen? The thought made me uncomfortable. There are too many vehicles around, too many cars! Maybe we don’t need so many cars parked on the road! I was almost angry with the child – “Why did you cross the road? It is so dangerous”.

But his joke kept ringing in my head – Why did chicken cross the road?

Here is my take on this – a chicken is usually associated with a farm. It spends its day running about and feeding itself on the farm. It has no threats and is comfortable. Which probably led to a saying “Don’t be a chicken” which refers to being scared. So, why did it cross the road? Probably, because it wanted more from its life! It wanted to change how the world perceived it. It wanted to explore the world outside the farm. We can all relate to it, can’t we? We all want to explore new horizons. Change our boring lives to something more. It is definitely risky. But I am sure, it is worth it. Like they say –

Someone who has not failed in life has never tried anything new

– Albert Einstein

I agree with it. I am a chicken. I always will be a chicken crossing new roads. That little boy is a chicken too! So are you a chicken???? 

4 responses to “Are you a Chicken or a Chicken???”

  1. dogdad87 Avatar

    Hey there! Came across your post on the WordPress feed and couldn’t resist saying hello. I’m already hooked and eagerly anticipating more captivating posts. Can’t seem to find the follow button, haha! Guess I’ll have to bookmark your blog instead. But rest assured, I’ll be eagerly watching for your updates!

    may i leave a link to my blog here? feel free to post a comment on my site and leave your link 🙂 helps both our sites !!
    Hope to see your comment soon 🙂
    https://pomeranianpuppies.uk/2023/04/18/common-health-issues-of-a-pomeranian/

    Like

    1. zerotobigrun Avatar

      Hello! thank you for stopping by, I really appreciate it. I have bookmarked your blog too. Very informative. I have 2 dogs and the information is surely helpful.

      Like

  2. Free KetoDietRecipes & Guides Avatar

    Loved this post – –

    Have A Great Day Ahead – Melissa

    ps If i May Add , My New Delicious Keto Recipes Blog Is NOW LIVE – http://www.ketodietrecipes.co.uk Please Follow & Leave A Like

    Like

    1. zerotobigrun Avatar

      Thank you so much! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

I’m Shipra

Welcome to my cozy nook in the vast digital expanse! A seeker amidst life’s chaotic dance. My quest? To unearth joy and inspiration in everything that surrounds me – be it through stories, poetry, films, melodies, heartfelt dialogues, culinary adventures, or the simple moments of daily existence. This blog serves as a window into my soul, capturing who I am, who I was, and who I aspire to become. With each passing year, I find myself more inclined to document not only life’s milestones but also its seemingly insignificant details. Whether these words find their way back to me in the future or reach the eyes of a passerby in the digital world, remains a mystery. Yet, here lies my humble endeavour to weave the fabric of my life into something tangible.

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started